Connect with us


Big 12 Releases 2021 Baseball Schedule

O’Brate will host four Big 12 series and a Bedlam game.



The Cowboys will host five Big 12 teams in the inaugural season of O’Brate Stadium.

The Big 12 released its conference baseball schedule Friday. Oklahoma State will start its conference slate with a weekend series March 19-21 in Lubbock against Texas Tech before hosting Kansas State on March 26-28.

The others series O’Brate will host are against West Virginia (April 2-4), Texas (April 23-25) and Baylor (May 14-16). The Cowboys will also host Oklahoma in Game 1 of this season’s Bedlam series.

The COVID-19 pandemic ended the Pokes’ 2020 season before Big 12 play even began. The Cowboys were 13-5 before the shutdown and were on a five-game win streak.

The Cowboys finished the 2019 regular season third in the Big 12 at 14-9 before OSU went on to win the Big 12 Championship in Oklahoma City.

OKC will again host the Big 12 Championship in 2021, with the event scheduled to take place May 26-30.

Here is OSU’s full 2021 Big 12 schedule:

Date Opponent
March 19 at Texas Tech
March 20 at Texas Tech
March 21 at Texas Tech
March 26 vs. Kansas State
March 27 vs. Kansas State
March 28 vs. Kansas State
April 2 vs. West Virginia
April 3 vs. West Virginia
April 4 vs. West Virginia
April 16 at TCU
April 17 at TCU
April 18 at TCU
April 23 vs. Texas
April 24 vs. Texas
April 25 vs. Texas
April 30 vs. Oklahoma
May 1 at Oklahoma
May 2 at Oklahoma
May 7 at Kansas
May 8 at Kansas
May 9 at Kansas
May 14 vs. Baylor
May 15 vs. Baylor
May 16 vs. Baylor

Most Read