Connect with us


McCain, Cash and Co. Take All-Tournament Honors



After the 8-seeded Cowboys held on to win just their second Big 12 Tournament Championship, several Cowboys predictably received honors.

Garrett McCain, Ryan Sluder, Colin Simpson, Ryan Cash, Bryce Fischer, Blake Battenfield and Carson Teel were all named to the All-Tournament team.

McCain become the first Oklahoma State player to win the Big 12 Championship Most Outstanding Player. He was the best player on the field more than once during the tournament. On Sunday, McCain went 3-for-4 with three RBIs and two doubles.

McCain was selected to the All-Big 12 first team last week after leading the conference in hits, batting average and on-base percentage.

Most Read