Connect with us


Oklahoma State Starts Offseason Competition Highlighted By Player Draft



We are a month away from spring football (it starts on March 6) which means it’s time to watch dudes flip tires and scream encouragement at one another.

Rob Glass’ famous offseason team competitions started this week, and this video shows a little behind-the-scenes look at how the teams were constructed. Mason Rudolph and Sugar Loaf Daniels had the first pick and took … Chris Lacy?

The other seven teams are captained by the following duos.

  • Marcus Keyes and Ramon Richards
  • Kenneth Edison-McGruder and James Washington
  • Marcell Ateman and Chad Whitener
  • Zach Crabtree and Justin Phillips
  • Keenen Brown and Jerel Morrow
  • Cole Walterscheid and Jalen McCleskey
  • Tre Flowers and Justice Hill

Robert Allen takes a look at the full competition rosters here ($). The teams will compete for the next month of Tuesdays in speed, agility and strength drills. Here is a look at the first day of competition (this is an every Tuesday ritual).

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media