Connect with us


OSU Basketball Newcomers Get Their Jersey Numbers

The newbies get their new numbers.



Bryce Thompson. (Photo via OSU Athletics)

Oklahoma State basketball newcomers were given their new jersey numbers on Wednesday and all four of the newbies — Bryce Thompson, Tyreek Smith, Woody Newton and Moussa Cisse — will don numbers they did not at their previous schools.

Thompson will wear No. 1 for the Pokes after wearing 24 at Kansas; Cisse will wear 33 after previously wearing 32 for Memphis; Smith gets the precious No. 23 after wearing 10 at Texas Tech; and Newton will rock 24 after wearing No. 4 at Syracuse.

The new numbers caused only one official jersey switch on the roster. Chris Harris gave up No. 2 for Cade Cunningham last year, so Harris got his old number back, opening up No. 1 for Thompson. The rest of the roster remained the same.

0Avery AndersonJunior
1Bryce ThompsonSoph.
2Chris Harris Jr.Junior
4Donovan WilliamsSoph.
5Rondel WalkerSoph.
12MA MoncrieffeSoph.
13Isaac LikekeleSenior
14Bryce WilliamsJunior
15Carson SagerSoph.
20Keylan BooneJunior
22Kalib BooneJunior
23Tyreek SmithRs. Soph.
23Woody NewtonSoph.
25Bernard KoumaJunior
33Moussa CisseSoph.
35Weston ChurchSoph.
55Dee MitchellSenior

Most Read