Connect with us


Justice Hill, Tylan Wallace, Jordan Brailford Highlight All-Big 12 First Team

OSU was well-represented with the Big 12’s end of season honors.



Oklahoma State was well represented when the Big 12 announced its all-conference honorees (as voted by its coaches) on Wednesday. Junior running back Justice Hill, sophomore wide receiver Tylan Wallace and junior defensive end Jordan Brailford were voted to the Big 12’s all-conference first team.

Hill, who left Bedlam with a rib injury and has missed the last two games, ranks fifth in rushing yards at 930 in 10 games and eighth in rushing TDs (9) in the league.

Wallace, the Biletnikoff finalist, ranks second in the league, averaging 117.5 receiving yards and his 11 touchdown catches comes in at No. 3.

Brailford, the fifth-year junior, leads the conference in sacks (9.0), is third in tackles for loss (16.0) and is listed as honorable mention for the Big 12’s Defensive Lineman of the Year, an award which went to Charles Omenihu of Texas.

First-Team Offense
Player Position School Class
Kyler Murray QB Oklahoma Jr.
Pooka Williams Jr. RB Kansas Fr.
Justice Hill RB Oklahoma State Jr.
Andrew Beck FB Texas Sr.
Marquise Brown WR Oklahoma Jr.
Tylan Wallace WR Oklahoma State Jr.
David Sills V WR West Virginia Sr.
Grant Calcaterra TE Oklahoma So.
Trevon Wesco TE West Virginia Sr.
Dalton Risner OL Kansas State Sr.
Cody Ford OL Oklahoma Jr.
Ben Powers OL Oklahoma Sr.
Dru Samia OL Oklahoma Sr.
Yodny Cajuste OL West Virginia Sr.
Austin Seibert PK Oklahoma Sr.
Clayton Hatfield PK Texas Tech Sr.
Pooka Williams Jr. KR/PR Kansas Fr.
First-Team Defense
Player Position School Class
Daniel Wise DL Kansas Sr.
Jordan Brailford DL Oklahoma State Jr.
Ben Banogu DL TCU Sr.
L.J. Collier DL TCU Sr.
Charles Omenihu DL Texas Sr.
Joe Dineen Jr. LB Kansas Sr.
Dakota Allen LB Texas Tech Sr.
David Long Jr. LB West Virginia Jr.
Greg Eisworth DB Iowa State So.
Kris Boyd DB Texas Sr.
Caden Sterns DB Texas Fr.
Adrian Frye DB Texas Tech Fr.
Kenny Robinson Jr. DB West Virginia So.
Drew Galitz P Baylor Sr.

Jarrell Owens and A.J. Green were all-conference second-team listers and nine Cowboys were honorable mentions — Britton Abbott, Calvin Bundage, Taylor Cornelius, Kenneth Edison-McGruder, Teven Jenkins, Marcus Keyes, Justin Phillips, Malcolm Rodriguez and Jelani Woods.

The Cowboys were not honored with any of the individual awards, however.

Offensive Player of the Year — Kyler Murray (Oklahoma)

Defensive Player of the Year — David Long Jr, (West Virginia)

Offensive Newcomer of the Year — Jalen Hurd (Baylor)

Defensive Newcomer of the Year — Greg Eisworth (Iowa State)

Offensive Freshman of the Year — Pooka Williams Jr. (Kansas)

Defensive Freshman of the Year — Caden Sterns (Texas)

Special Teams Player of the Year — Austin Seibert (Oklahoma)

Offensive Linemen of the Year — Dalton Risner (Kansas State), Dru Samia (Oklahoma), Yodny Cajuste (West Virginia)

Defensive Lineman of the Year — Charles Omenihu (Texas)

Chuck Neinas Coaches of the Year — Matt Campbell (Iowa State), Lincoln Riley (Oklahoma)

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media