Connect with us


OSU Baseball: Cowboys to Host NCAA Stillwater Regional

The Cowboys will host a Regional for the third-straight year.



[Devin Wilber/PFB]

For the third-straight year, Oklahoma State will host postseason baseball.

Fresh off a Big 12 Baseball Championship win, OSU on Sunday night was selected as one of 16 teams to host a Regional in the NCAA Tournament. The Stillwater Regional is scheduled to start Friday and conclude Monday, if necessary. D1Baseball projects the Cowboys as the No. 11 seed in the NCAA Tournament. 

The Pokes have won nine of their last 10 and will look to ride that hot streak into the postseason. After defeating 1 seed Oklahoma 9-3 in the Big 12 Championship game, OSU moved to 40-17 and brought home its fourth Big 12 trophy.

It’s the sixth time OSU has hosted under coach Josh Holliday. His teams have never missed the postseason.

The three programs the Pokes will welcome to O’Brate Stadium is yet to be determined. The NCAA’s Selection Show will take place at 11 a.m. Monday on ESPN2. If the Cowboys come out victorious, they’ll move on to their sixth Super Regional in program history.

Here’s the full list of Regional sites/teams.

  • Athens, Georgia – Georgia (39-15)
  • Chapel Hill, North Carolina – North Carolina (42-13)
  • Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (41-15)
  • Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (41-14)
  • Bryan-College Station, Texas – Texas A&M (44-13)
  • Corvallis, Oregon – Oregon State (42-14)
  • Fayetteville, Arkansas – Arkansas (43-14)
  • Greenville, North Carolina – East Carolina (43-15)
  • Knoxville, Tennessee – Tennessee (50-11)
  • Lexington, Kentucky – Kentucky (40-14)
  • Norman, Oklahoma – Oklahoma (37-19)
  • Raleigh, North Carolina – NC State (33-20)
  • Santa Barbara, California – UC Santa Barbara (42-12)
  • Stillwater, Oklahoma – Oklahoma State (40-17)
  • Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (42-15)
  • Tucson, Arizona – Arizona (36-21)

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media