Connect with us


OSU Spring Roster Updates: Wolf Makes a Change, Newcomers Get Jersey Numbers

A look at OSU’s spring roster, by the numbers.



Spring football is just around the corner and with that Oklahoma State has posted its 2019 football roster. It’s always fun to see who the new additions are for the spring and what they will be wearing (numerically), so let’s dive in.

Here’s a look at the early enrollees for Mike Gundy’s 2019 class.

Player Position Class Jersey No.
Brendon Costello QB Fr. 9
Thomas Harper CB Fr. 10
Dezmon Jackson RB Jr. 27
Tom Hutton P Fr. 29
Na’drian Dizadare LB Fr. 36
Jayden Jernigan DT Fr. 42
Israel Antwine DT So. 95
Sione Asi DT Jr. 99

Brendan Costello donning No. 9 is a good look, and No. 27 is apparently the entry-level designation for running backs. Justice had it for a year, then JD King vacated it when he transferred out last season. Now junior college transfer Dezmon Jackson has it.

The designation for incoming punter Tom Hutton means that Oklahoma State will at least wait a couple years before retiring Zach Sinor’s number. We’ll see if it pays off with a Heisman campaign for the Aussie.

Number Changes

It’s also fun to see which returning players made a switch, thought that list was short this spring.

  • Landon Wolf (WR) — From No. 88 to No. 1
  • Samuela Tuihalamaka (DT) — From No. 95 to No. 35
  • Larry Joubert (CW) — From No. 74 to No. 47

This one ought to make Kyle Porter and Carson happy. Personally, I’m old fashioned and like receivers in the 80s. But the single-digit wideout is growing on me, and No. 1 is just an awesome number to have in any sport.

Redshirt freshman Samuela Tuihalamaka apparently made a deal with his incoming fellow D-tackle Israel Antwine who took his No. 95 from last year. Tuihalamaka made the move to No. 35 which is interesting for a 300-pound lineman.

Here’s a look at the full roster.

No. Player Pos Class
1 Calvin Bundage LB Sr.
1 Landon Wolf WR R-Jr.
2 Tanner McCalister S So.
2 Tylan Wallace WR Jr.
3 Spencer Sanders QB R-Fr.
4 A.J. Green CB Sr.
4 Tracin Wallace WR R-So.
5 Kemah Siverand CB R-Sr.
6 Dru Brown QB R-Sr.
6 JayVeon Cardwell CB R-Fr.
7 LD Brown RB R-Jr.
8 Braydon Johnson WR R-So.
8 Rodarius Williams CB R-Jr.
9 Brendan Costello QB Fr.
10 Tyrell Alexander WR R-Jr.
10 Thomas Harper CB Fr.
11 Amen Ogbongbemiga LB R-Jr.
12 Kanion Williams S R-Fr.
13 Lamarcus Morton CB R-So.
14 Bryce Balous CB R-Sr.
15 Sean Michael Flanagan S R-Fr.
15 Jonathan Shepherd WR R-Fr.
16 Devin Harper LB R-Jr.
17 Dillon Stoner WR R-Jr.
18 Shaun Taylor QB R-Fr.
19 Alex Hale K R-Fr.
20 Malcolm Rodriguez S Jr.
22 Mbari Snoddy RB R-Fr.
23 Miguel Fulgencio S R-Fr.
23 Tre Sterling S R-So.
24 Jarrick Bernard S So.
25 Jason Taylor II S R-Fr.
27 Dezmon Jackson RB Jr.
27 Gabe Lemons CB R-Fr.
28 Jahmyl Jeter RB R-Fr.
29 Bryce Brown CB R-Sr.
29 Tom Hutton P Fr.
30 Chuba Hubbard RB R-So.
31 Kolby Peel S So.
31 Taje Williams WR R-Sr.
32 Malik Givens CB R-Sr.
32 Kris McCune CB R-So.
33 Kevin Henry LB R-Sr.
35 C.J. Moore WR R-Fr.
35 Samuela Tuihalamaka DT R-Fr.
36 Na’drian Dizadare LB Fr.
38 Jacob Morris WR R-Fr.
38 Philip Redwine-Bryant LB R-Sr.
39 Jake McClure K R-So.
40 Brock Martin DE R-So.
41 Braden Spicer LB R-Fr.
42 Jayden Jernigan DT Fr.
42 Carson Kropp LB R-Fr.
45 Blake Barron LB R-Fr.
47 Larry Joubert CW R-Sr.
48 Adam Martin LB R-So.
49 Matt Ammendola K R-Sr.
50 Ry Schneider OL R-Jr.
52 Jacob Farrell OL R-Fr.
53 Matt Hembrough LS R-So.
54 Truett Knox OL R-Fr.
57 Seth Meacham DT R-Fr.
57 Walker Reed OL R-Jr.
60 Tyrese Williams OL R-Fr.
63 Dylon Carnagey DT R-Fr.
65 Matt McClurg OL R-So.
70 Kevin Mair DT R-Fr.
70 Hunter Woodard OL R-Fr.
72 Johnny Wilson OL R-Sr.
73 Teven Jenkins OL R-Jr.
75 Marcus Keyes OL R-Sr.
76 Dylan Galloway OL R-Jr.
77 Hunter Anthony OL R-Fr.
78 Bryce Bray OL R-Fr.
79 Matt Kegel OL R-Jr.
80 Jake Ross CW R-Jr.
81 LC Greenwood WR R-So.
83 Korie Frausto WR R-Jr.
84 Dayton Metcalf CW R-Jr.
85 Patrick McKaufman WR R-Jr.
86 Baron Odom CW R-So.
87 Logan Carter CW R-Jr.
89 Tyler Lacy DE R-Fr.
89 Jelani Woods CW R-So.
90 Braden Cassity DE R-Fr.
91 Mike Scott DE R-Sr.
92 Cameron Murray DT R-Jr.
95 Israel Antwine DT So.
97 Amadou Fofana DT R-Jr.
98 Brendon Evers DT R-So.
99 Sione Asi DT Jr.


Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media