Connect with us


Emmanuel Ogbah Joins Exclusive List of Former Pokes to win Super Bowl

Pretty cool.



Photo: Emmanuel Ogbah/Instagram

Patrick Mahomes wasn’t the only relevant No. 15 in Super Bowl LIV on Sunday. Also relevant: Emmanuel Ogbah, who became the fifteenth former Oklahoma State player to win a Super Bowl, his Kansas City Chiefs besting San Francisco 31-20.

Ogbah was in street clothes due to a season-ending pec injury from the fall, but he’ll get a ring and all just the same. That’s Super Bowl champion Emmanuel Ogbah to you now.

Naturally, that opened up quite a recruiting tool for OSU, too:

Ogbah was traded from the Browns to the Chiefs last offseason (what a stroke of luck!). He led the team in sacks (5.5) before suffering the injury.

It’s unclear if Ogbah will be back in Kansas City next season — his rookie deal expires and he’ll hit free agency this offseason — but regardless he hits the market with one more accolade to his name.

Here’s a look at the other former Pokes who won Super Bowls, the most recent being Antonio Smith in 2016. (Tyreek Hill, who played at OSU but was kicked off the team, also won Sunday but is not counted in the below list.)

Walt Garrison, Jon Kolb, Dexter Manley, John Washington, Keith Burns, Jack Golden, Charlie Johnson, R.W. McQuarters, Donovan Woods, Ryan McBean, Billy Bajema, Russell Okung, Michael Bowie, Antonio Smith

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media