Connect with us


Oklahoma State Newcomers Get Number Assignments Ahead of Fall Camp

OSU has two No. 0s heading into 2020.



[Twitter: @zach_midd_5]

The Cowboys start practice Wednesday, and the program revealed its newcomers’ numbers Tuesday evening.

Some of these were already known. OSU had numbers listed for those who enrolled early, like four-star quarterback Shane Illingworth, but now we have the full picture.

Here is OSU’s full 2020 class with their numbers:

No. Player Positon Class
0 Christian Holmes CB R-Sr.
4 Korie Black CB Fr.
5 Zach Middleton WR Fr.
6 Ethan Bullock QB R-Jr.
6 Jabbar Muhammad CB Fr.
9 Matt Polk WR Fr.
10 Rashod Owens WR Fr.
11 Dee Anderson WR R-Sr.
11 Lamont Bishop LB Jr.
14 Nick Session S Fr.
16 Shane Illingworth QB Fr.
20 Dominic Richardson RB Fr.
26 Jordan Reagan CB Fr.
33 Cole Thompson LB Fr.
38 Mason Cobb LB Fr.
45 Jeff Roberson LB Fr.
53 Grant Mahon DT Fr.
59 Trent Pullen OL Fr.
62 Cade Bennett OL Fr.
71 Monroe Mills OL Fr.
72 Josh Sills OL R-Sr.
75 Eli Russ OL Fr.
80 Brennan Presley WR Fr.
82 Quinton Stewart CW Fr.
91 Tyren Irby DE Jr.
93 Collin Clay DE So.

Starting at the top, No. 0 is going to look sick in its first season of eligibility. Redshirt senior running back LD Brown also switched from No. 7 to OSU’s offensive No. 0.

It was a little up in the air which position Bishop Kelley product Zach Middleton would play, but he is listed at wide receiver.

Ethan Bullock will keep the transfer quarterback tradition alive and wear No. 6.

I was hoping Brennan Presley would stay in the single digits, but it’s important to remember that the player makes the number, not the other way around.

A few other notable things include Amen Ogbongbemiga switching from No. 11 to No. 7.

Junior safety turned corner Jarrick Bernard is now Jarrick Bernard-Converse. If it works anything like it did for Kolby Harvell-Peel last season, look out. I suppose Tre Sterling is on the clock for a hyphenation as well.

Most Read