Connect with us


Oklahoma State’s TBT Team Adds a Pair of Former Jayhawks to its Roster

The Stars add a couple of Jayhawks to their rosters.




The Stillwater Stars just added even more star power, this time in the form of a couple of former foes.

On Wednesday, the TBT that was previously limited to former Cowboys, welcomed a pair of Jayhawks. Former All-American Tyshawn Taylor and Naadir Tharpe were added to the Stars’ roster.

You might remember Taylor for the 27 points he hung on Travis Ford & Co. in GIA back in 2012, but now — at least for the summer — he’s one of the good guys.

Here’s a look at the Stars’ updated roster (Jayhawks included).

β€’ Markel Brown
β€’ Jeffrey Carroll
β€’ Michael Cobbins
β€’ Thomas Dziagwa
β€’ Phil Forte
β€’ Marshall Moses
β€’ Le’Bryan Nash
β€’ Tyshawn Taylor
β€’ Naadir Tharpe
β€’ Lindy Waters
β€’ Darrell Williams
β€’ Brian Williams

Last season, KU’s team, Self Made (a 1-seed name, by the way) lost in the first round of the 64-team TBT. But with a truncated list of just 24 teams in 2020 — of which the Stillwater Stars were seeded 21st — there is no other place for Lawrence alums to represent the Rock Chalk faction. This year’s TBT will tip off on July 4.



Most Read