Connect with us


Markel Brown, Lindy Waters and Thomas Dziagwa Join OSU’s TBT Team

The Stillwater Stars are still adding pieces.



The Stillwater Stars are getting more intriguing by the day.

Oklahoma State’s TBT team has added Markel Brown, Lindy Waters and Thomas Dziagwa in recent days, expanding the Stars’ roster to eight players.

Markel Brown
Jeffrey Carroll
Thomas Dziagwa
Phil Forte
Marshall Moses
Le’Bryan Nash
Lindy Waters
Brian Williams

This all but rules out any idea of Waters and Dziagwa returning to OSU next season, despite the NCAA not officially ruling out an extra year of eligibility for seniors in college basketball. The NCAA is expected to make a decision on March 30, and that decision is expected to be a no vote.

TBT is a 64-team winner-take-all tournament with $2 million up for grabs.

Technically, the squad of former Cowboys aren’t in the tournament yet, as they are still in the application process, but the robust roster makes it seem likely they’ll get in.

There are eight regionals of eight teams with the winners of each advancing to championship weekend. The regionals go from July 23 to Aug. 2. Championship weekend is Aug. 6-11.

So far the only teams that have applied for the Wichita Regional are Oklahoma State’s team, a team called Team Emmett and a team called Texas Blue Chips.

As of now, the Blue Chips don’t have any players listed while Emmett consists of 13 players from different colleges. One of those players is former OU guard Willie Warren.

Everybody on OSU’s team has played with someone on the team with the link going from Moses to now Waters and Dziagwa.

In a twitter reply, the Stars’ account tweeted that they weren’t done adding pieces yet. Who else could join? Cam McGriff and Michael Cobbins are guys that come to mind as guys who could add depth down low for the squad.

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media