Connect with us


Mason Rudolph, James Washington Named to AP Midseason All-America Team



Oklahoma State seniors James Washington and Mason Rudolph were both named to the AP Midseason All-America team released on Tuesday. Washington earned first team honors, and his signal-calling teammate was named to the second unit.

Washington is second in the nation in yards receiving this season with 882 yards, doing so on 25 fewer receptions than receiving leader Michael Gallup out of Colorado State.

Player School Rec. Yards TDS
Michael Gallup Colorado State 59 948 5
James Washington OSU 34 882 6
Steve Ishmael Syracuse 62 802 4
Anthony Johnson Buffalo 44 771 5
A.J. Brown Ole Miss 35 678 6

Similarly, Rudolph is second in the nation in yards passing with 2,368 despite tossing 137 fewer attempts than stats leader Tyler Rogers of New Mexico State. In fact, Rudolph has fewer pass attempts than 12 of the nation’s leaders in yards passing. Pretty good, huh?

Player School Pass Attempts Pass Completions Pass Yards Pass TDS
Tyler Rogers New Mexico State 341 213 2495 19
Mason Rudolph OSU 204 136 2368 19
Josh Rosen UCLA 279 179 2354 17
Lamar Jackson Louisville 261 157 1211 16
Luke Falk Washington State 305 216 2286 19

Washington is a midseason first-teamer alongside West Virginia’s David Sills, who leads the nation in TD receptions. Rudolph is the second team QB behind first-teamer Baker Mayfield of OU.

Here’s a look at the rest of the AP midseason All-America team.


QB — Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma.

RBs — Bryce Love, Stanford; Saquon Barkley, Penn State.

Tackles — Orlando Brown, Oklahoma; David Edwards, Wisconsin.

Guards — Quenton Nelson, Notre Dame; Cody O’Connell, Washington State.

Center — Billy Price, Ohio State.

Tight end — Jaylen Samuels, North Carolina State.

Receivers — James Washington, Oklahoma State; David Sills IV, West Virginia.

All-purpose player — Dante Pettis, Washington.

Kicker — Matt Gay, Utah.


Ends — Bradley Chubb, North Carolina State; Austin Bryant, Clemson.

Tackles — Hercules Mata’Afa, Washington State; Maurice Hurst, Michigan.

Linebackers — Roquan Smith, Georgia; Josey Jewell, Iowa; Ogbonnia Okoronkwo, Oklahoma.

Cornerbacks — Jalen Davis, Utah State; Levi Wallace, Alabama.

Safeties — Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama; DeShon Elliott, Texas.

Punter — Johnny Townsend, Florida.


Quarterback — Mason Rudolph, Oklahoma State.

Running backs — Rashaad Penny, San Diego State; Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin.

Tackles — Mike McGlinchey, Notre Dame; Jonah Williams, Alabama.

Guards — Will Hernandez, UTEP; Braden Smith, Auburn.

Center — Bradley Bozeman, Alabama.

Tight end— Mark Andrews, Oklahoma.

Receivers — Michael Gallup, Colorado State; Steve Ishmael, Syracuse.

All-purpose player — Nyheim Hines, North Carolina State.

Kicker — Emilio Nadelman, South Florida.


Ends — Christian Rector, Southern California; Sutton Smith, Northern Illinois.

Tackles — Ed Oliver, Houston; Da’Ron Payne, Alabama.

Linebackers — Dorian O’Daniel, Clemson; Josh Allen, Kentucky; Micah Kiser, Virginia.

Cornerbacks — Carlton Davis, Auburn; Denzel Ward, Ohio State.

Safeties — Derwin James, Florida State; Justin Reid, Stanford.

Punter — Michael Dickson, Texas.

Most Read