Connect with us


Oklahoma State Announces 2018 Football Schedule



Oklahoma State announced its 2018 football schedule on Thursday, which includes a seven-game home slate featuring Texas, Boise State, Iowa State and West Virginia.

The Cowboys will open the season with Missouri State and South Alabama at home before welcoming Boise in its final non-conference game. Texas Tech is the conference opener and a Sept. 29 showdown against Kansas is its first conference road game. 

The real trouble for OSU is what appears to be a brutal stretch to end next season.

After a Week 8 bye, OSU gets Texas at home, Baylor in Waco, OU in Norman, West Virginia at home, then TCU in Fort Worth before a potential Big 12 title game in December.  

The good news? OSU has just one real road game before November — a date with the Wildcats in Manhattan.

Here’s a look at the 2018 schedule.

Date Opponent
Sept. 1 Missouri State
Sept. 8 South Alabama
Sept. 15 Boise State
Sept. 22 Texas Tech
Sept. 29 at Kansas
Oct. 6 Iowa State
Oct. 13 at Kansas State
Oct. 20 Bye week
Oct. 27 Texas
Nov. 3 at Baylor
Nov. 10 at Oklahoma
Nov. 17 West Virginia
Nov. 24 at TCU
Dec. 1 Big 12 title game

Also, here’s the full Big 12 slate.

Most Read