Connect with us


Game Preview: Kick Time, TV Info for Oklahoma State vs. Arizona State

This is the fourth meeting between OSU and ASU.



[Devin Wilber/PFB]

The Cowboys and Sun Devils will meet on a football field for only the fourth time Saturday.

Oklahoma State hosts Arizona State in Boone Pickens Stadium. Here is how to watch, team stats, individual leaders and a look at the series history.

Viewing Info

Time: 6:30 p.m. Saturday
Location: Boone Pickens Stadium in Stillwater, Oklahoma
Watch: ESPN2 (Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore and Tiffany Blackmon)

Team Stats
Oklahoma State Arizona State
Record 1-0 1-0
Points Per Game 58 40
Points Allowed Per Game 44 3
Total Offense 531 419
Rushing Offense 125 267
Passing Offense 406 152
Total Defense 546 120
Rushing Defense 122 23
Passing Defense 424 97

Statistical Leaders

OSU — Spencer Sanders — 28-for-41 (68%)/406 yards/4 touchdowns/0 interceptions
ASU — Emory Jones — 13-for-18 (72%)/152 yards/0 touchdowns/0 interceptions

OSU — Dominic Richardson — 9 carries/61 yards/1 touchdown
ASU — Xazavian Valladay — 15 carries/116 yards/2 touchdowns

OSU — Braydon Johnson — 6 catches/133 yards/1 touchdown
ASU — Messiah Swinson — 3 catches/50 yards/0 touchdowns

OSU — Mason Cobb and Kendal Daniels — 11 total tackles each
ASU — Merlin Robertson — 11 total tackles

OSU — Tyler Lacy and Collin Oliver — 1 sack each
ASU — None

Series History

These teams first met in the 1984 season opener, where Oklahoma State won 45-3 in Tempe, but since, the Sun Devils have won the past two meetings.

The most recent meeting between these teams came in 1993 where Arizona State handed the Pokes their first loss of that season. In 1993, OSU started the year 3-1 before losing every Big Eight game they played in to finished 3-8.

This is the first meeting in Stillwater between the teams since 1991. Arizona State won that game 30-3 as OSU went 0-10-1 that season with their tie coming against Iowa State.

Needless to say, the Cowboys’ program has gone through quite the overhaul since those past two meetings.

Season Winner Score Location
1993 Arizona State 12-10 Tempe
1991 Arizona State 30-3 Stillwater
1984 Oklahoma State 45-3 Tempe

Most Read

Copyright © 2011- 2023 White Maple Media