Connect with us


Trio of Cowboys Headed to Reese’s Senior Bowl

OSU will be well represented in Mobile.



The Cowboys will be well represented in a premier postseason event this season.

Tylan Wallace, Rodarius Williams and Teven Jenkins have all accepted invitations to participate in the Reese’s Senior Bowl, Oklahoma State announced Wednesday morning. The event is scheduled to take place at 1:30 p.m. Jan. 30 in Mobile, Alabama, and can be seen on the NFL Network.

If all three do end up going, it will be the first time OSU has had three players at the event since 2008 when Adarius Bowman, Dantrell Savage and Julius Crosslin all represented OSU.

A.J. Green was the Cowboys’ only representative last season.

Wallace is the latest to come from the NFL wide receiver factory Mike Gundy and Kasey Dunn have built.

Despite playing in fewer games than anyone else in the top five, Wallace leads the Big 12 with 588 receiving yards. He was a Biletnikoff finalist in 2018 and was on track to contend for the award again in 2019 before an ACL tear ended his season.

Teven Jenkins has been a mainstay on OSU’s offensive line since his redshirt freshman season in 2017, blocking for some of OSU’s most explosive offenses to date. He received All-Big 12 honors in 2018 and 2019.

Williams has started 45 consecutive games entering this weekend. That trails only Russell Okung (47) for most consecutive starts from a Cowboy in program history. In his career, Williams has 161 total tackles, 4.5 tackles for loss, two interceptions, 26 passes defended and a bunch of times opposing quarterbacks refuse to look his way.

The Senior Bowl and its practices provide a platform for seniors from around the country to be further scouted by NFL teams.

There have been 49 former Cowboys attend the event. Here is a list of them.

Year Name Position
1959 Jim Wood TE
1960 Tony Banfield DB
1960 Don Hitt OC
1961 Harold Beaty OT
1962 Gary Cutsinger OG
1962 Jim Dillard RB
1965 Jack Jacobson WR
1966 Walt Garrison FB
1966 Charles Harper OT
1967 Dennis Randell OT
1968 Harry Cheatwood DB
1969 John Kolb OL
1970 John Ward OL
1974 Bob Bridges OL
1974 Herman Eden WR
1976 James White DL
1977 Phillip Dokes DL
1978 Terry Miller RB
1980 John Corker LB
1983 Gary Lewis DL
1984 Chris Rockins DB
1984 Ernest Anderson RB
1988 Thurman Thomas RB
1994 Jason Gildon LB
1996 Lorenzo Green DL
1996 Greg Ivy P
1999 Jeremy Offutt OL
2003 Kevin Williams DL
2004 Antonio Smith DL
2004 Tatum Bell RB
2005 Darrent Williams DB
2005 Cole Farden P
2007 Ryan McBean DL
2008 Julius Crosslin RB
2008 Dantrell Savage RB
2008 Adarius Bowman WR
2009 Brandon Pettigrew TE
2010 Perrish Cox DB
2010 Zac Robinson QB
2011 Kendall Hunter RB
2012 Markelle Martin DB
2012 Brandon Weeden QB
2013 Quinn Sharp K
2016 Kevin Peterson DB
2017 Jordan Sterns DB
2017 Blake Jarwin TE
2018 Marchell Ateman WR
2018 James Washington WR
2020 AJ Green DB

Most Read